Limelight goes to Cebu!

[Note: I can’t believe that I allowed myself to let this blog sit in my drafts folder for a very long time! Am I that really busy with the last few days of my work? Hahaha!]

Last August 13, I conducted a brush pen calligraphy workshop in partnership with Limelight PH and Gaisano Capital Malls. I had my session at the Mactan branch. I was pretty hyped about the idea because this is my first sponsored workshop. A total of four artists were invited and I’m really humbled to be part of the guest artists. The other 3 (Earl, Camille and April) are really well known Cebu based artists and I have been looking up to these people ever since. I never expected that this day would come where I could have a workshop along with them and this is definitely a milestone in my calligraphy career.

It was a wonderful experience over all and it was my pleasure working with the Limelight coordinators, miss Jillian Dizon and miss Gigi Cabansag.

Hoping for more sponsorships to come! šŸ˜‰

LimelightPoster

Jpeg

First batch of scribblers doing some brush pen drills.

Jpeg

First session attendees.

Jpeg

View from above. I love those lime green letter standees!

Jpeg

Second session attendees.

IMG_20160813_201504

This is my attempt to hand letter on my Limelight Sketchbook.

IMG_20160815_020541

Showing off the Sharpie set, among other items, that the organizers gave me after the workshop. šŸ˜‰

image-0-02-01-cb98ca8f4560b3c82142f44ce20b98bea1c0e8878ed2e3c09bb8098825b9cbea-V

Thank you, Limelight!

Leave a Reply

